Wednesday, September 28, 2022     [ login ]

scientific advisory council

The Scientific Advisory Council (SAC) of CIMNE is formed by prestigious international researchers in the field of numerical methods in engineering.

Its role is to provide advice and guidance to the Executive and Governing Councils of CIMNE on the scientific policy of CIMNE.

The SAC is chaired by Prof. Peter Wriggers. The members of the ASC are:

Prof. PETER WRIGGERS (President), Leibniz University Hannover, Germany

Prof. MANUEL CASTELEIRO (†), A Coruña University, Spain


Prof. LAURA DE LORENZIS, ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Prof. JOSEF EBERHARDSTEINER, Vienna University, Austria

Prof. PÄR JONSEN, Lulea University, Sweden

Prof. MICHAEL KLEIBER, Academy of Sciences, Poland

Prof. RAINALD LOHNER, George Mason University, USA

Prof. MANOLIS PAPADRAKAKIS, National Technical University Athens, Greece

Prof. UMBERTO PEREGO, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Prof. SIMONA PEROTTO, Politecnico di Milano, Italy

Prof. EKEHARD RAMM, Stuttgart University, Germany

Prof. BERNHARD SCHREFLER, Padova University, Italy

Prof. KAREN VEROY, Eindhoven University, The Netherlands

Prof. ROLAND WUCHNER, Technical University of Braunschweig, Germany